scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Quotes About Life & People

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.” –Marilyn Monroe

“Walk with the dreamers, the believers, the courageous, the doers, the planners, the successful, people with their feet on the ground and their heads in a cloud. Let their spirits ignite a fire within you to leave this world a better place than you found it.”–Unknown

“In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.” –Robert Frost

“You’ve gotta dance like there’s nobody watching, love like you’ll never be hurt, sing like there’s nobody listening,
& live like it’s heaven on earth.”–William Purkey

“At some point, you have to make a decision. Boundaries don’t keep other people out. They fence you in. Life is messy. That’s how we’re made. So, you can waste your lives drawing lines, or you can live your life crossing them. But there are some lines that are way too dangerous to cross.”–Unknown

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.” –Maya Angelou

“I’ve been walked on, used and forgotten and I don’t regret one moment of it because in those moments, I’ve learned a lot. I’ve learned who I can trust and can’t. I’ve learned the meaning of friendship. I’ve learned how to tell when people are lying and when they’re sincere. I’ve learned how to be a teenager, and how to grow up when I need to. I’ve been to hell and back a few times, and I won’t ever take what I have for granted.this is life, live it one day at a time. You never know how many days you’ve got left.”–Unknown

“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” –Mae West

“People’s lives change. To keep all your old friends is like keeping all your old clothes. Pretty soon, your closet is so jammed and everything’s so crushed and you can’t find anything to wear. Help these friends when they need you, bless the years and happy times when you meant a lot to each other, but try not to feel guilty if new people mean more to you now.”–Unknown

“It is better to be hated for what you are than loved for what you are not.” –Andre Gide

At this age, everything is changing. Day by day we don’t notice, but just look back over the past year and you will realize everything has. People you thought were going to be there forever aren’t, and people you never imagined you’d be speaking to are now some of your closest friends. Life makes little sense, and the more we grow the less sense it will make. So make the most of it now, before it all changes once again, because in the near future, all of this is only going to be memories.–Unknown

“Laugh when you can, apologize when you should. let go of what you can’t change. Kiss slowly, play hard, forgive quickly, take chances, give everythingand have no regrets. Life is too short to be anything but happy.” –Unknown

 “Finish every day and be done with it. You have done what you could; some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day; you shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” –Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.” –Dr. Seuss

“I’m the one that has to die when it’s time for me to die, so let me live my life, the way I want to.” –Jimi Hendrix

“You have to get hurt. That’s how you learn. The strongest people out there, the ones who laugh the hardest with a genuine smile, those are the people who have fought the toughest battles. Because they’ve decided they’re not going to let anything hold them down, they’re showing the world who’s the boss.” –Unknown

One comment on “Quotes About Life & People

  1. Pingback: All About Life… « Rapture1973

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

