scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

A Happy Day

Here’s a picture of my Poppop and I after he was released from the hospital today. He is the strongest man I know, and certainly a huge inspiration. His stories are great, but my favorite one will always remain the same. He had an identical twin brother named Tony (who recently passed away). When Domenic and Tony were younger, they looked so similar that nobody could tell them apart. While serving in the military they would switch places with each other, and no one ever knew the difference. For some reason I always find that fascinating. Often times I wonder what type of trouble I would get into if I had an identical twin. Oh well, it’s probably better that I don’t! Anyways, I love you Poppop! 🙂

 

2 comments on “A Happy Day

  1. kebibarra
    September 25, 2011

    YAY for Poppop being released!! That story of him and his brother trading places is classic lol-I love it!!

    • scenicroadway
      September 25, 2011

      Thank you! It is something I will always remember!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2011 by in My Life.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

