scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Halloween Throwbacks

I’m feeling a bit nostalgic tonight, and figured I’d post a few photos from over the years. In light of Halloween tomorrow, I threw in some Halloween photos 😉

On Saturday mornings, my mom would always recruit us to help carry in the groceries. Clearly those shoes belonged to my dad!

Me on my first birthday. ‘Nuff said!

Halloween-some random year. I was a “baby” (far left)
Another year of Halloween. I was a doctor. Scary thought..

Miss this 🙂


This is my brother and I in time-out at our grandmom’s house.

I probably didn’t build that snowman…

This is my mom and I.

I love photos. Old ones, new ones, and all the ones between. Each one tells it’s own story. When the memories fade and the people are long gone, the photos will remain.

2 comments on “Halloween Throwbacks

  1. The Simplest Thing
    October 31, 2011

    Those big shoes in the first photo made me laugh, i bet they really were yours and you just have ginormous feet! All cute photos 🙂

    • scenicroadway
      October 31, 2011

      Thanks Jeremy! Hopefully those weren’t my shoes! I’d like to think I’m a little more stylish than that!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2011 by in My Life and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

