scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Winding Down

“Some of us say we’d rather have something than nothing at all, truth is.. to have something half way is harder than not having it at all.”

I’m trying my very best to muddle through these last few weeks of the semester, but it sure is tough (especially given “the break up” that was recently tossed into the mix). I hate that professors wait until the last few weeks to pile on projects, lengthy papers, and presentations…….Oh, and not to mention finals! It gets frustrating having multiple assignments piled up for each class, especially when all I want to do is go Christmas shopping! Anyways, I’m excited for Christmas, but not as much as usual. It’s hard to be excited when these next few weeks are packed with due dates and a million things I need to get done.

I’m trying my best to stay positive even though I am extremely torn right now. All I can do is try my best, and be hopeful.

Alright, I suppose it’s time I stop complaining, and actually get my work done (not without a quick trip to Starbucks first). I am the biggest procrastinator ever.

 

2 comments on “Winding Down

  1. The Simplest Thing
    November 30, 2011

    Another beautiful photo, you’re so great with colours, I think that’s a part of what makes the images you capture so amazing. I’ve got a pretty nice camera, a Nikon Coolpix P300, but while my shots often make nice photos, yours are art. It would be so great to see your work presented in a gallery, a room with your shots on the walls would be incredible. I sympathise big-time over the heart-break you’re going through and agree that something half way is harder for where you’re at right now. But then nothing can put things right quickly except a change of heart by someone, and that’s not something you can control. With a little time though things will change and you’ll find happiness for sure and only then will you know if the old something is better than nothing.

  2. scenicroadway
    November 30, 2011

    J, thanks so much, but a good friend of mine actually took this photo of me. I wish I could take credit for it because I love this picture! I actually have photos from this day though, so maybe I will post them. You should post some of your photos, because art is up to the interpreter. You may not find art in your photos, but someone else just might! Either way, I’d be interested to see some. You’re right, I can’t control a change of heart which is probably the hardest part of all. Thanks for the encouragement, as always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 29, 2011 by in My Life and tagged .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

