scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Loss

Tonight was extremely painful for many. A high school friend died. She was less than a week away from her twentieth birthday. The pain struck me even harder when I realized that I was just talking to her a few days ago, and still had yet to respond. Rachel helped me with quite a few things these past few years, and I will always be thankful that I got to be a part of her life. It’s such a tragedy to lose anyone, but especially someone so young. So tonight I hold onto all my memories of Rachel in despair. I’m watching all of my old classmates and friends post kind words to Rachel, and inside realizing this is such an eye opener. Life is so short and you truly never know what it has in store. Rest in peace Rachel.<3

“True friends are the ones who never leave your heart, even if they leave your life for awhile. Even after years apart, you pick up with them right where you left off, and even if they die they’re never dead in your heart.” Anonymous

2 comments on “Loss

  1. Paolo Photographer
    December 6, 2011

    I am really sorry.
    I didn’t know Rachel, but the death of someone so young with the future ready to wait her, can not let indifferent. I’d like to write a few words of comfort but I don’t think there is some.
    I just want to say again…I’m sorry and CIAO RACHEL!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 5, 2011 by in My Life.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

