scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

It’s been a while..

It’s hard to believe I haven’t blogged in over a month. (Thanks to one of my favorite readers for pointing that out!–you inspired this J!) In all honesty, it’s a shame because I love this blog! So, to get everyone up to speed– December was a tough month. As I mentioned about a month ago, I’ve been dealing with the death of my friend, as well as a bad break up. Things were pretty rough and for the longest time I was out of words and motivation for my blog. But, lately I’ve been doing MUCH better. And I’m hoping to get back to a regular blogging pattern soon.

For Christmas, I got a new camera..which I absolutely adore! I’ve taken so many photos over the past month, and I will be posting some today (probably in a separate post though! Look for ’em!). However, I still have plenty more on the way. For Christmas eve and Christmas, my mom’s side of the family was over. It was nice (and loud)! For New Years Eve, I didn’t do anything. I really hate New Years so I hid under a rock (aka went to bed at like 10…although I was woken by the neighbor’s ruckus at midnight–oh well). On New Years day I went into the city (Philadelphia, for those of you who don’t know) with my family. We ate at my favorite place (Au Bon Pain). It’s a simple soup/sandwich place and most others don’t find as much value in it as I do. The place holds special memories for me, and also has peach iced tea that is to die for! Anyways..we watched the mummer’s day parade for a bit. The city was packed with a bunch of bad hangovers and endless confetti. All in all, it was a nice experience.

(Us with some oompa loompas!–Don’t know who that random guy is on the far left….haha)

The first week of January, my friend and I traveled to North Carolina (which is 10 hours by car and an hour by plane). We were there to visit my old roommate. I also might add that it was Lauren’s first time on a plane! Exciting. North Carolina was an awesome and much needed trip for both of us. I’ll save the details of the trip for another post…But I hope everyone is doing well and having a great 2012!

Love,

Krista

One comment on “It’s been a while..

  1. The Simplest Thing
    January 15, 2012

    Welcome home 🙂 you’ve been missed!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2012 by in My Life.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

