scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Finding Myself

I haven’t had much of a chance to blog lately, but I’m going to try and change that. I miss blogging. I absolutely love it. There’s something so satisfying about being able to say anything I want. Yes, of course I could do this in “real life” (by real life, I am referring to my life off of this blog..), but often times I feel limited. I feel judged.

For starters, my life has been going great. Certainly there are things I wish I could change, but I’ve come to terms with the fact that happiness doesn’t mean everything is perfect. I’m realizing that there are just some things I need to accept; like myself for example. Life is all about finding yourself, right? (At least that’s what everyone keeps telling me) The thing is, I feel like I’m always trying so hard to find myself. I’m always trying so damn hard to find my place in this world. I put so much effort into putting reason behind every action, every word, every situation….everything. But lately, I feel that strong urge of reasoning fading away. I’ve stopped trying to find a reason for everything. I’ve stopped trying to “find myself”. I know who I am right now, and that’s all that really matters to me anymore.

I’m the girl who smiles at strangers in hopes that I have brightened their day. I am the girl who leaves post it notes with corny lines of inspiration in public places. I am the person who brings her mom flowers and cookies, just because she isn’t having a great day. I care so much about every person and I feel obligated to makes their day better (total stranger or not). When my friends are down, I’m the girl they can turn to with anything. The little things matter to me. I’m a firm believer in “thank yous” and showing appreciation. I believe with all my heart that there is good in every person. I always try my best to find it. I hold back a lot, just for the sake of making others happy (and I am totally okay with that). I take most things to heart; good or bad. I confess that I am definitely shaped by the words and actions of others. There are things about me that I absolutely can’t stand, but I am learning to accept them. I love, I forgive, and I respect. That is who I am. I never ever want to be ashamed of it.

Me standing on the edge of the rocks at one of my favorite places (:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 26, 2012 by in Inspiration, My Life, My Writing/Drawings and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

