scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

A Love Like This

Note: If you don’t like lovey-dovey, mushy love proclaiming, then I suggest you skip out on this one…I’m not usually one for claiming my love publicly, but oh well.

It’s your laugh, of that I’m sure,

that keeps me coming back for more

that smile, and the brown of your eyes

the way you always brighten my skies

skipped heartbeats and daydreams

i’ve found my other half, it seems

those dimples, & the way you say my name

this heart will never beat the same

you fill my time and my heart

when we’re together and apart

my mind is set, this is true

years & years, it’s always been you

with every hug & every kiss,

i’m grateful for a love like this

 

 

 

 

5 comments on “A Love Like This

  1. gladiuspoeticus
    May 23, 2012

    Go ahead, enjoy, indulge yourself. Thanks for sharing the love so beautifully.

  2. terry1954
    May 23, 2012

    that is beautiful. hoping some day i find this again

    • scenicroadway
      May 23, 2012

      Thank you! You will find the greatest love when you least expect it. (:

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 23, 2012 by in My Writing/Drawings and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

