scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

June

I feel like the days just keep rolling by. In my head, I have so much planned, but it never ever seems to go quite how I expect. Other then time flying by, my life has been good. I’ve done a lot of thinking (which sometimes gets me into trouble) these past few weeks. Mostly I’ve thought about the past, and who I used to be. I’ve thought about the people in my life that have come and gone (and some that are still here). It was a struggle for me digging through the past, because I realized there are a lot of things I never really “sorted out”. There are a lot of things I’ve never really come to terms with. But, suddenly I’m okay with that. The thing is, I’m happy with my life right now. I’ve come far, and I’ve matured in a lot of ways that some of my old friends haven’t. I’ve maintained civil relationships with the people from my past. I used to always wonder how my life would be if I had made different choices. But I’m happy, so none of that seems to matter to me anymore. I’m ready to let go of the past.

P.s. did some indoor photography today….will post soon!


One comment on “June

  1. terry1954
    June 5, 2012

    that was beautiful. i often ponder on my past and wonder if i had made different choices would i be somewhere else today. when we can look back and see our growth, i believe we are right where we are supposed to b for this moment in life

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in My Life.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

