scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Gone But Still Here

Here’s a poem I wrote about a friendship I lost…

Gone but still here

Never imagined things this way

Me, with nothing left to say

And you in such a rage

I had to turn the page

You made me out to be,

Something I’ll never see

I’ll tell you something though

I bet you didn’t know

For three weeks straight

Myself I really did hate

I still resent you for this

All the memories I’ll miss

I was my own best friend

And always will be, in the end

It wasn’t the time or place

Should of been face to face

To this day, no one can see

All the feelings inside of me

They say “work it out”

They don’t know my doubt

Unwanted opinions always near

You’re gone but still here

3 comments on “Gone But Still Here

  1. terry1954
    September 11, 2012

    this was so heart felt, thank u for sharing with me

  2. Jenine
    September 11, 2012

    Beautiful piece Krista. It must have been hard to compose.

  3. scenicroadway
    September 12, 2012

    Thank you everyone for the feedback. Jenine-Yes, it was hard to write, but even harder to post.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in My Writing/Drawings and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 77 other followers

