scenicroadway

Inspiration through photos, writing, & quotes

Thoughts

Life is crazy. I can’t seem to wrap my head around it all. Time flies by incredibly too fast and in the blink of an eye, it all ends. I can remember my life about a year ago. I was going through a really rough time. A year later, things are great and I’m happy. But that never stops my mind from wandering through the bad times. I just remember then and now, but often forget the long journey it took to get here. The past 12 months have been ridiculous and at times I thought I wouldn’t make it through. Last December I lost an amazing friend, in January I lost my grand mom, and in October I lost my uncle and a friend that was truly one of a kind. Those were four incredibly beautiful lives that were taken from this world in less than a year. It hurts to lose people, and we can all relate to that pain. The feeling has become all too familiar for me this year. I’m just so happy and blessed that I’ve made it this far. I take it a day at a time. Every. single. day. There’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think of those 4 amazing people who truly touched my heart. I live for them. I smile for them. I move forward with my life, because I know they wouldn’t want it any other way.

One comment on “Thoughts

  1. terry1954
    November 19, 2012

    i have always been told that death comes in threes, and i do believe it from my own past experiences. it is so sad for me this year at Thanksgiving, to realize I have no family left but me and Al and my kids

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2012 by in My Life and tagged , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 76 other followers

